Committee on Human Relations

Committee on Human Relations
Mon 8/13/2018
10:00 a.m.
Council Chamber -- City Hall -- Chicago, Illinois

Agenda: 2 items

# Action Description ID Sponsor(s)
# 1 Action Description Reappointment of Naderh H. Elrabadi, Stephanie A. Kanter, David J. Mussatt and Nabeela Rasheed as members of Chicago Commission on Human Relations ID A2018-85 Sponsor(s) Emanuel, Rahm
# 2 Action Description Call for U.S. Congress to pass legislation providing visas to undocumented or Temporary Protected Status (TPS) recipient parents of United States citizen children or Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) eligible children to allow them and their children to stay and work in U.S. ID R2018-675 Sponsor(s) Solis, Daniel, Sadlowski Garza, Susan, Maldonado, Roberto, Lopez, Raymond A., Santiago, Milagros

Alder Attendance: 6 Present, 12 Absent

Name Ward Present Absent
Dowell, Pat
Dowell, Pat Ward 3
Foulkes, Toni
Foulkes, Toni Ward 16
Hopkins, Brian
Hopkins, Brian Ward 2
Lopez, Raymond A.
Lopez, Raymond A. Ward 15
Moore, David H.
Moore, David H. Ward 17
Moore, Joseph
Moore, Joseph Ward 49
Munoz, Ricardo
Munoz, Ricardo Ward 22
Napolitano, Anthony V.
Napolitano, Anthony V. Ward 41
Reboyras, Ariel
Reboyras, Ariel Ward 30
Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Sadlowski Garza, Susan Ward 10
Santiago, Milagros
Santiago, Milagros Ward 31
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Sawyer, Roderick T. Ward 6
Smith, Michele
Smith, Michele Ward 43
Solis, Daniel
Solis, Daniel Ward 25
Tabares, Silvana
Tabares, Silvana Ward 23
Taliaferro, Chris
Taliaferro, Chris Ward 29
Thompson, Patrick D.
Thompson, Patrick D. Ward 11
Waguespack, Scott
Waguespack, Scott Ward 32