Upcoming Meetings


Wed 09/22/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Wed 09/22/2021

10:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.

Wed 09/22/2021

1:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.

Fri 09/24/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
in-person 2022 budget & hearing tentative schedule and budget overview presentation by chief financial officer and city comptroller - dept. of finance

Mon 09/27/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for office of city clerk, city treasurer, license appeal commission, dept. family and support services

Tue 09/28/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for dept. of administrative hearings, board of election commissioners and dept. of human resources

Wed 09/29/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for commission on animal care and control, dept. of procurement services and chicago dept. of aviation

Thu 09/30/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for board of ethics, dept. of cultural affairs and special events, civilian office of police accountability, dept. of public health

Fri 10/01/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for office of emergency management and communications, dept. of water management, dept. of assets, information and services

Mon 10/04/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for chicago police board and chicago police department

Tue 10/05/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for dept. of business affairs and consumer protection, dept. of streets and sanitation, dept of buildings

Wed 10/06/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for mayor's office for people with disabilities, chicago fire department, commission on human relations, office of public safety administration

Thu 10/07/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for dept. of housing, dept. of planning and development, office of inspector general

Fri 10/08/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2022 budget hearing for chicago public library, dept. of law, dept. of transportation

Tue 10/12/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Tue 10/12/2021

10:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.

Wed 10/13/2021

9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.

Thu 10/14/2021

10:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.



What are these meetings?

There are two types of meetings: committee meetings and full city council meetings.

Most of the time, meaningful legislative debate happens in committee meetings, which occur several times a month.

Meetings of the entire City Council generally occur once a month at City Hall.

All City Council meetings are open to public participation.

More on how City Council works »