Committee on Public Safety

Committee on Public Safety
Thu 4/04/2013
10:00 a.m.
Room 201A -- City Hall -- Chicago, Illinois

Agenda: 4 items

# Action Description ID Sponsor(s)
# 1 Action Description Appointment of Benjamin Dieterich as member and chair of Chicago Emergency Telephone System Board ID A2013-36 Sponsor(s) Emanuel, Rahm
# 2 Action Description Reappointment of Steve E. Georgas as member of Chicago Emergency Telephone System Board ID A2013-37 Sponsor(s) Emanuel, Rahm
# 3 Action Description Amendment of Municipal Code Section 1-4-145 regarding failure to appear at Department of Administrative hearing ID O2013-1805 Sponsor(s) Emanuel, Rahm
# 4 Action Description Amendment of Municipal Code Section 8-16-020 regarding provision of supportive social services information to minors guilty of curfew violations ID O2013-1628 Sponsor(s) Graham, Deborah L.

Alder Attendance: 10 Present, 9 Absent

Name Ward Present Absent
Austin, Carrie M.
Austin, Carrie M. Ward 34
Balcer, James
Balcer, James Ward 11
Beale, Anthony
Beale, Anthony Ward 9
Burke, Edward M.
Burke, Edward M. Ward 14
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Burnett, Jr., Walter Ward 27
Cochran, Willie B.
Cochran, Willie B. Ward 20
Harris, Michelle A.
Harris, Michelle A. Ward 8
Holmes, Natashia
Holmes, Natashia Ward 7
Lane, Lona
Lane, Lona Ward 18
Mitts, Emma
Mitts, Emma Ward 37
O'Connor, Mary
O'Connor, Mary Ward 41
O'Shea, Matthew J.
O'Shea, Matthew J. Ward 19
Osterman, Harry
Osterman, Harry Ward 48
Pawar, Ameya
Pawar, Ameya Ward 47
Pope, John
Pope, John Ward 10
Reboyras, Ariel
Reboyras, Ariel Ward 30
Silverstein, Debra L.
Silverstein, Debra L. Ward 50
Solis, Daniel
Solis, Daniel Ward 25
Sposato, Nicholas
Sposato, Nicholas Ward 38