Ordinance O2018-3875 Passed

Routine Honorifics Honorary street

Honorary street designation as "Honorary Lieutenant Harold A. Bezazian Way"

Alternate identifiers: SO2018-3875


Sponsor Ward
Cappleman, James
Cappleman, JamesPrimary Sponsor Ward 46


Date Legislative body Action
Date 2018-05-25 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Passed as Substitute

On motion of Alderman Beale, and unsuccessful motion to reconsider the vote by Alderman Beale, the Ordinance was Passed as Substitute by yeas and nays as follows

Votes for Votes against Other votes
Votes for Yes: 41

Beale, Anthony
Brookins, Jr., Howard
Burke, Edward M.
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Cappleman, James
Cardenas, George A.
Curtis, Derrick G.
Dowell, Pat
Ervin, Jason C.
Foulkes, Toni
Harris, Michelle A.
Hopkins, Brian
King, Sophia D.
Laurino, Margaret
Lopez, Raymond A.
Mell, Deborah
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitts, Emma
Moore, David H.
Moore, Joseph
Moreno, Proco Joe
Munoz, Ricardo
Napolitano, Anthony V.
O'Connor, Patrick
O'Shea, Matthew J.
Osterman, Harry
Quinn, Marty
Ramirez-Rosa, Carlos
Reboyras, Ariel
Reilly, Brendan
Santiago, Milagros
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Scott, Jr. Michael
Smith, Michele
Solis, Daniel
Sposato, Nicholas
Taliaferro, Chris
Thompson, Patrick D.
Tunney, Thomas
Villegas, Gilbert
Zalewski, Michael R.

Votes against

Other votes Absent: 9

Absent: Arena, John
Absent: Austin, Carrie M.
Absent: Hairston, Leslie A.
Absent: Maldonado, Roberto
Absent: Pawar, Ameya
Absent: Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Absent: Silverstein, Debra L.
Absent: Waguespack, Scott
Absent: Cochran, Willie B.

Date 2018-05-17 Legislative body Committee on Transportation and Public Way Action Recommended to Pass
Date 2018-05-17 Legislative body Committee on Transportation and Public Way Action Direct Introduction

Legislation text

Download PDF