Ordinance O2020-5746 Passed

Non-Routine Council Matters Committe Appointments

Amendment of Municipal Code Chapters 2-112, 4-4 and 7-32 regarding various department functions and duties, creating new City Council standing committee (2021 Management Ordinance)


Sponsor Ward
Lightfoot, Lori E.
Lightfoot, Lori E.Primary Sponsor


Date Legislative body Action
Date 2020-11-24 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Passed

On motion of Alderman Dowell, and unsuccessful motion to reconsider the vote by Alderman Harris, the Ordinance was Passed by yeas and nays as follows

Votes for Votes against Other votes
Votes for Yes: 33

Austin, Carrie M.
Brookins, Jr., Howard
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Cappleman, James
Cardenas, George A.
Cardona, Jr., Felix
Curtis, Derrick G.
Dowell, Pat
Ervin, Jason C.
Gardiner, James M.
Hadden, Maria E.
Hairston, Leslie A.
Harris, Michelle A.
King, Sophia D.
La Spata, Daniel
Martin, Matthew J.
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitts, Emma
Moore, David H.
Nugent, Samantha
O'Shea, Matthew J.
Osterman, Harry
Ramirez-Rosa, Carlos
Reboyras, Ariel
Rodriguez, Michael D.
Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Scott, Jr. Michael
Smith, Michele
Sposato, Nicholas
Taliaferro, Chris
Vasquez, Jr., Andre
Villegas, Gilbert
Waguespack, Scott

Votes against No: 17

Beale, Anthony
Burke, Edward M.
Coleman, Stephanie D.
Hopkins, Brian
Lopez, Raymond A.
Maldonado, Roberto
Napolitano, Anthony V.
Quinn, Marty
Reilly, Brendan
Rodriguez Sanchez, Rossana
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Sigcho-Lopez, Byron
Silverstein, Debra L.
Tabares, Silvana
Taylor, Jeanette B.
Thompson, Patrick D.
Tunney, Thomas

Other votes

Date 2020-11-23 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Deferred and Published
Date 2020-11-19 Legislative body Committee on Budget and Government Operations Action Recommended to Pass
Date 2020-11-16 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Referred

Legislation text

Download PDF