Ordinance O2021-215 Passed

Non-Routine Unclassified

Tow-away zone(s) - establish and amend

Alternate identifiers: SO2021-215


Sponsors (5) Ward
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitchell, Gregory I.Primary Sponsor Ward 7
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Burnett, Jr., Walter Ward 27
Reilly, Brendan
Reilly, Brendan
Martin, Matthew J.
Martin, Matthew J. Ward 47
Silverstein, Debra L.
Silverstein, Debra L. Ward 50


Date Legislative body Action
Date 2021-01-27 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Passed as Substitute

On motion of Alderman Burnett, and unsuccessful motion to reconsider the vote by Alderman Thompson, the Ordinance was Passed as Substitute by yeas and nays as follows

Votes for Votes against Other votes
Votes for Yes: 47

Austin, Carrie M.
Beale, Anthony
Brookins, Jr., Howard
Burke, Edward M.
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Cappleman, James
Cardenas, George A.
Cardona, Jr., Felix
Coleman, Stephanie D.
Curtis, Derrick G.
Dowell, Pat
Ervin, Jason C.
Hadden, Maria E.
Harris, Michelle A.
Hopkins, Brian
King, Sophia D.
La Spata, Daniel
Lopez, Raymond A.
Martin, Matthew J.
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitts, Emma
Moore, David H.
Napolitano, Anthony V.
Nugent, Samantha
O'Shea, Matthew J.
Osterman, Harry
Quinn, Marty
Ramirez-Rosa, Carlos
Reboyras, Ariel
Reilly, Brendan
Rodriguez Sanchez, Rossana
Rodriguez, Michael D.
Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Scott, Jr. Michael
Sigcho-Lopez, Byron
Silverstein, Debra L.
Smith, Michele
Sposato, Nicholas
Tabares, Silvana
Taliaferro, Chris
Taylor, Jeanette B.
Thompson, Patrick D.
Tunney, Thomas
Vasquez, Jr., Andre
Villegas, Gilbert
Waguespack, Scott

Votes against

Other votes Not voting: 3

Not voting: Gardiner, James M.
Not voting: Hairston, Leslie A.
Not voting: Maldonado, Roberto

Date 2021-01-21 Legislative body Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety Action Recommended to Pass
Date 2021-01-21 Legislative body Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety Action Direct Introduction

Legislation text

Download PDF