Traffic sign(s)/signal(s) - establish and amend

Alternate identifiers: SO2022-3908


Sponsors (9) Ward
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitchell, Gregory I.Primary Sponsor Ward 7
Harris, Michelle A.
Harris, Michelle A. Ward 8
Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Sadlowski Garza, Susan Ward 10
Quinn, Marty
Quinn, Marty Ward 13
Tabares, Silvana
Tabares, Silvana Ward 23
Villegas, Gilbert
Villegas, Gilbert Ward 36
Gardiner, James M.
Gardiner, James M. Ward 45
Martin, Matthew J.
Martin, Matthew J. Ward 47
Silverstein, Debra L.
Silverstein, Debra L. Ward 50


Date Legislative body Action
Date 2022-12-14 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Passed as Substitute

On motion of Alderman Burnett, and unsuccessful motion to reconsider the vote by Alderman Cappleman, the Ordinance was Passed as Substitute by yeas and nays as follows

Votes for Votes against Other votes
Votes for Yes: 48

Abarca, Anabel
Austin, Carrie M.
Beale, Anthony
Brookins, Jr., Howard
Burke, Edward M.
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Cappleman, James
Cardona, Jr., Felix
Coleman, Stephanie D.
Curtis, Derrick G.
Dowell, Pat
Ervin, Jason C.
Gardiner, James M.
Hadden, Maria E.
Harris, Michelle A.
Hopkins, Brian
King, Sophia D.
Knudsen, Timothy R.
La Spata, Daniel
Lee, Nicole T.
Lopez, Raymond A.
Maldonado, Roberto
Martin, Matthew J.
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitts, Emma
Moore, David H.
Napolitano, Anthony V.
Nugent, Samantha
O'Shea, Matthew J.
Osterman, Harry
Quinn, Marty
Ramirez-Rosa, Carlos
Reboyras, Ariel
Reilly, Brendan
Rodriguez Sanchez, Rossana
Rodriguez, Michael D.
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Scott, Monique L.
Sigcho-Lopez, Byron
Silverstein, Debra L.
Sposato, Nicholas
Tabares, Silvana
Taliaferro, Chris
Taylor, Jeanette B.
Tunney, Thomas
Vasquez, Jr., Andre
Villegas, Gilbert
Waguespack, Scott

Votes against

Other votes Absent: 2

Absent: Hairston, Leslie A.
Absent: Sadlowski Garza, Susan

Date 2022-12-08 Legislative body Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety Action Recommended to Pass
Date 2022-12-08 Legislative body Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety Action Direct Introduction

Legislation text

Download PDF