Intergovernmental agreement with Chicago Transit Authority and Cook County for allocation of Motor Fuel Tax funds to Chicago Transit Authority as Year 2023 matching grant pursuant to Regional Transportation Authority Act


Sponsor Ward
Lightfoot, Lori E.
Lightfoot, Lori E.Primary Sponsor


Date Legislative body Action
Date 2022-11-07 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Passed

On motion of Alderman Dowell, and unsuccessful motion to reconsider the vote by Alderman Cappleman, the Ordinance was Passed by yeas and nays as follows

Votes for Votes against Other votes
Votes for Yes: 33

Austin, Carrie M.
Brookins, Jr., Howard
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Cappleman, James
Cardenas, George A.
Coleman, Stephanie D.
Curtis, Derrick G.
Dowell, Pat
Ervin, Jason C.
Hadden, Maria E.
Hairston, Leslie A.
Harris, Michelle A.
King, Sophia D.
Knudsen, Timothy R.
La Spata, Daniel
Lee, Nicole T.
Maldonado, Roberto
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitts, Emma
Moore, David H.
Napolitano, Anthony V.
Nugent, Samantha
Osterman, Harry
Reboyras, Ariel
Rodriguez, Michael D.
Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Scott, Monique L.
Sposato, Nicholas
Taliaferro, Chris
Taylor, Jeanette B.
Tunney, Thomas
Villegas, Gilbert
Waguespack, Scott

Votes against No: 17

Beale, Anthony
Burke, Edward M.
Cardona, Jr., Felix
Gardiner, James M.
Hopkins, Brian
Lopez, Raymond A.
Martin, Matthew J.
O'Shea, Matthew J.
Quinn, Marty
Ramirez-Rosa, Carlos
Reilly, Brendan
Rodriguez Sanchez, Rossana
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Sigcho-Lopez, Byron
Silverstein, Debra L.
Tabares, Silvana
Vasquez, Jr., Andre

Other votes

Date 2022-11-04 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Deferred and Published
Date 2022-11-02 Legislative body Committee on Budget and Government Operations Action Recommended to Pass
Date 2022-10-26 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Referred

Legislation text

Download PDF