Expenditure of portion of Motor Fuel Tax funds allocated to City of Chicago for Year 2023


Sponsor Ward
Lightfoot, Lori E.
Lightfoot, Lori E.Primary Sponsor


Date Legislative body Action
Date 2022-11-07 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Passed

On motion of Alderman Dowell, and unsuccessful motion to reconsider the vote by Alderman Cappleman, the Ordinance was Passed by yeas and nays as follows

Votes for Votes against Other votes
Votes for Yes: 42

Austin, Carrie M.
Brookins, Jr., Howard
Burnett, Jr., Walter
Cappleman, James
Cardenas, George A.
Cardona, Jr., Felix
Coleman, Stephanie D.
Curtis, Derrick G.
Dowell, Pat
Ervin, Jason C.
Hadden, Maria E.
Hairston, Leslie A.
Harris, Michelle A.
King, Sophia D.
Knudsen, Timothy R.
La Spata, Daniel
Lee, Nicole T.
Lopez, Raymond A.
Maldonado, Roberto
Martin, Matthew J.
Mitchell, Gregory I.
Mitts, Emma
Moore, David H.
Napolitano, Anthony V.
Nugent, Samantha
O'Shea, Matthew J.
Osterman, Harry
Ramirez-Rosa, Carlos
Reboyras, Ariel
Rodriguez Sanchez, Rossana
Rodriguez, Michael D.
Sadlowski Garza, Susan
Sawyer, Roderick T.
Scott, Monique L.
Silverstein, Debra L.
Sposato, Nicholas
Taliaferro, Chris
Taylor, Jeanette B.
Tunney, Thomas
Vasquez, Jr., Andre
Villegas, Gilbert
Waguespack, Scott

Votes against No: 8

Beale, Anthony
Burke, Edward M.
Gardiner, James M.
Hopkins, Brian
Quinn, Marty
Reilly, Brendan
Sigcho-Lopez, Byron
Tabares, Silvana

Other votes

Date 2022-11-04 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Deferred and Published
Date 2022-11-02 Legislative body Committee on Budget and Government Operations Action Recommended to Pass
Date 2022-10-26 Legislative body Chicago City Council Action Referred

Legislation text

Download PDF